The “Users” screen

Applies to: VisualSP
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
What happens when user limit is exceeded?

Not to worry. We won’t charge you automatically if you go over your user limit. If and once you go over your alloted user count, we will have the discussion with you about truing up the account numbers at the next renewal date.

As a VisualSP Subscription Administrator, you have control over who has access to your VisualSP licensed content on the Users page:

On the Users page you can see your Subscription Users in one tab and your Blocked Users in another.

Subscription Users

The list of users in the Subscription Users tab are users who have visited your application and have been automatically activated to see your VisualSP subscription content and any custom content you have created. If you have fewer licenses than users, you can restrict who can see your subscription content by uploading a list of users.

Why are some users showing up as 'Unknown'?

VisualSP auto activates your users. Sometimes, we are not able to retrieve their name when activating. If that happens, then their first and last names show up as ‘Unknown’. There is an easy fix for that. Please refer to this article on how to manually update a user’s name.

Blocked Users

You can block users from seeing your subscription content by adding their names to the Blocked Users list. You can add names to the Blocked Users list by either clicking the Block button next to the name in the Subscription Users list:

or uploading a list of names into the Blocked Users list.

If you have more users than licenses, you can upload a list of users who should have licenses and then configure your subscription to Block New Users.

Can I Delete a User?

Deleting a user would only temporary delete it from the system. They would get added back again automatically if they are exposed to the VisualSP system.

Go ahead and Block the users that you wish to delete. Keeping a user blocked will not affect the functionality of VisualSP, nor is there a limit to the number of users you can have blocked.

Do we get charged for Blocked users?

You do not get charged for Blocked users. You can have unlimited number of users in the Blocked Users tab. A best practice of managing your users is to periodically upload a list of users who have left the organization or your team into the Blocked Users list. Then these users automatically get removed from the users list and you will never get charged for them. 

Adding users individually

If you have one or two users you would like to add, a simple way is to click the Add User button at the bottom of the screen:

Clicking the button will open a popup where you can add the user’s information. You can also use this screen to block the user by clicking the Block User toggle.

Also see:

Learn how to import and export users.

Updated on May 27, 2021

Related Articles